10 February 2013

Poor college life

One of the things that really sucks about being a college student living solely on loans is the lack of food at hand all the time.

The sad truth is that loans don't cover everything they claim to. "But wait!" you argue. "Shouldn't you have a job to help?"

Yes, dear reader. I should, and I'm trying. The sad truth, though, is that our school isn't hiring students like it normally does. (Or at least, not freshmen.) Which is really unfortunate for those of us who have bills and groceries to pay for. Meh.

And so, I explore going hungry to bed.

EDIT: Never mind. Going to WalMart tonight. FOOD.

No comments:

Post a Comment

What do you think? Leave a comment!